Seven Mariners Named To NEFC All-Academic Team


Castine, ME - The New England Football Conference announced it's 2010 All-Academic Team. The Mariners were well represented, with seven players making the 2010 squad.


To qualify for the team a player must have completed three semesters at the same institution with a cumulative of 3.0 or better grade point average. 244 student athletes were named to the 2010 NEFC All-Academic Team.


The Mariners had two seniors, three juniors and two sophomores honored. Seniors Wade Mondoux (Berwick, ME) and Todd Murphy (Middlesex, VT) made the team for the third straight year while juniors Nick Bourassa (Jay, ME) and Chris Brawn (Winslow, ME) made the team for the second straight season. Junior Nat Duford (Claremont, NH) was named for the first time along with sophomores Timothy Shea (East Hartford, CT) and Jonathan Thoms (Orrington, ME).



View: Mobile | Desktop