2018 Maine Maritime Academy Volleyball Schedule Released

2018 Maine Maritime Academy Volleyball Schedule Released

CASTINE, Maine - The 2018 Maine Maritime Academy volleyball schedule has been announced.

The Mariners open up their 2018 campaign on Friday, August 31 when they host the University of Southern Maine at 6:00 pm. Maine Maritime will host the University of New England and Saint Joseph's College of Maine on Saturday, September 1 before hitting the road for 12 matches including a tri-match at the United States Coast Guard Academy. During that time, the Mariners will allso defend their title in the Ninth Annual Maritime Classic on Saturday, September 22 and Sunday, September 23 as part of a competitive non-conference schedule.

Maine Maritime returns home on Homecoming Weekend to host an Alumnae Match on Saturday, September 29 at 9:00 am. The Mariners remain at home to host UMaine-Machias at 7:00 pm on Tuesday, October 2 and will host UMaine-Fort Kent in a double-header beginning at 10:00 am on Saturday, October 6.

The Mariners open up a new era of North Atlantic Conference (NAC) play on Saturday, October 13 at Lyndon State College against the Hornets and Johnson State College and will host SUNY Canton and Husson University for a NAC play date on Saturday, October 20.

Maine Maritime will host Colby College for Senior Night on Tuesday, October 23 at 7:00 pm and will wrap up regular season play at Husson University with matches against UMaine-Presque Isle and UMaine-Fort Kent.

Last season the Mariners went 20-13 overall and a perfect 7-0 in the conference. The Mariners clinched their second-straight NAC Championship, the program's sixth overall, and earned an automatic bid into the NCAA Division III Volleyball Tournament. The Mariners fell to MIT in the first round of the NCAA Tournament.

Click HERE to view the complete 2018 Maine Maritime Academy Volleyball Schedule. Follow the Mariners on Instagram @mmavball to meet the Mariners' incoming class.